Phone0397671900 Mailsmrc@smrc.org.au

Ethno Social Groups

24 March 2022

Our social support groups program seek to encourage and support a healthy lifestyle for older people through physical activities, nutrition and emotional wellbeing.

Role in SMRCContact nameNumberEmail
Daughters of Jerusalem (co located)Garjung kui
Nyawarga Sham
0402 930 732
0469 546 227
gatjung2005@gmail.com
Daughters.org@gmail.com
Ventana Hispana (co located)Lucy Salinas
Margarita Rojas
0422 657 121
0400 117 175
lucyaliciasalinas@gmail.com
mdrojas57@gmail.com
Australian Hazaras Womens Friendship Network (AHWFN) (co located)Zakia Baig0469 952 341zakiabaig@yahoo.com
Advocacy for OROMIA
(co located)
Dabessa W. Gemalal0466 521 524advocacy4oromia@gmail.com
Hazara community
(volunteer/student)
Kazem Hazarahhazarah_k@yahoo.com
Victoria Afghan Ass Network (VAAN)Hamed Saberi
Nazir Yousafi
0438 895 728
0435 803 774
hamedsaberiau@hotmail.com
nazir.yousafi@gmail.com
NASIR (co located)Dodeng Puoch0401 592 543godingd@hotmail.com
Indonesian Womens Friendship Network (IWFN) (co located)Nika Suwarsih0412 476 998
0401 519 369
nikasuwarsih@gmail.com
Trish’s VolunteerVivienne Salvatore9704 6491vivienne@finewall.com.au
DC Personal carerIna Sakadjian0405 35 1547Vina47@optusnet.com.au
Community Support
Australian Croatian Community ServicesDanijela0414 363 263danijelaD@acccs.asn.au
rosie.jurina @accs.asn.au
Australian Filipino Community ServicesNorminda Forteza
Rennae Purcell
0409 687 651
0432 076 966
norminda.forteza@afcsvictoria.org.au
Rennae.purcell@afcsvictoria.org.au
Australian Multicultural CommunityMargaret Kolesidis
Kasham
margaretk@amcservices.org.au
kasham@amcservices.org.au
Australian Turkish AssociationFatma Faruk0414 597 872austurkish@bigpond.com
Bolton ClarkeRosemary
Rev. Sambath Ear
0408 819 956
rdraper@boltonclarke.com.au
Sear024@gmail.com
Chinese Community Social ServicesAda Poon
Dolly Huang
Ada.Poon@ccssci.org.au
Dolly.huang@ccssci.org.au
Croatian Catholic Welfare AssociationMiryana Baran
ccwa@alphalink.com.au
Finnish Friendly Visiting ServiceMaarit Moilanen0402 097 577ffvs@bigpond.com
Fronditha CareSofia Keretzidis
Mahi Xepepadakou
0414 339 085
0417 368 291
sofiak@fronditha.o
mahix@fronditha.org
Jewish CareJackie Lewinsohn
Gosia Kaczmarek

0419 040 093
Jlewinsohn@jewishcare.org.au
gkaczmarek@jewishcare.org.au
MicarePeter Kalathas
Lara Lau

0417 055 967
cbssc1@micare.com.au
Fmpas1@micare.com.au
Polish Community Care ServicesBozena Iwanowski
Ewa Kirzewski
Malgorzata Zuchowska
0406 492 215
0404 440 624
0409 143 512
Bozena.iwanowski@pccv.org.au
ewa.kirzewski@polcare.org.au
malgorzata.zuchowska@polcare.org.au
Russian Ethnic Representative CouncilAlex Abramoff
Faina Zilp
0419 519 027
alexander.abramoff@rerc.org.au
faina.zilp@rerc.org.au
Serbian Social Services & SupportOlga Stojic
Maya Trazivuk

0433 785 023
dandenong@iprimus.com.au
Serbian Welfare Association of VictoriaMarina Celebic
serbianwelfare@ozemail.com.au
info@serbiancommunity.org.au
Springvale Indo Chinese Mutual Assistance AssociationMydung Nguyenbicgresty@hotmail.com
St John of Kronstadt Russian Welfare SocietyMaria Eliam.elia@russianwelfare.org.au
Tamil Senior Citizens Fellowship of VictoriaSelliah Nallaih
Ratna
K. Sundaralingam
0412 315 303
0490 446 485
0434 163 530
ekanite1@bigpond.com
ratna1933@gmail.com
sundak@hotmail.com
Ventana HispanaLucy Salinas
Margarita Rojas
Nelida Ednaemis

0400 117 175
0413 230 035
lucyaliciasalinas@gmail.com
marojas57@gmail.com
Necnever@bigpond.net.au
Victorian Arabic Social Services VASSIman Allafimanaziz6@hotmail.com
Victorian Multi-ethnic Slavic Welfare AssociationMirjana Piljicinfo@slavicwelfare.com.au
Ceylonese Welfare AssociationMax Ludikinsmaxlud@bigpond.com
Australian Vietnamese Women’s AssociationCam Nguyen0411 747 541Cam.Nguyen@avwa.org.au
Indian Senior Citizens ForumAnand Some0414 494 155ashome@gmail.com
Translate »