Our social support groups program seek to encourage and support a healthy lifestyle for older people through physicial activites, nutrition and emotional wellbeing.

Role in SMRCContact nameNumberEmail
Daughters of Jerusalem

(co located)

Garjung kui

Nyawarga Sham

0402 930 732

0469 546 227

gatjung2005@gmail.com

Daughters.org@gmail.com

Ventana Hispana

(co located)

Lucy Salinas

Margarita Rojas

0422 657 121

0400 117 175

lucyaliciasalinas@gmail.com

mdrojas57@gmail.com

Australian Hazaras Womens Friendship Network (AHWFN)

(co located)

Zakia Baig0469 952 341zakiabaig@yahoo.com
Advocacy for OROMIA

(co located)

Dabessa W. Gemalal

 

0466 521 524advocacy4oromia@gmail.com
Hazara community

(volunteer/student))

Kazem Hazarahhazarah_k@yahoo.com
Victoria Afghan Ass Network (VAAN)Hamed Saberi

Nazir Yousafi

0438 895 728

0435 803 774

hamedsaberiau@hotmail.com

nazir.yousafi@gmail.com

NASIR

(co located)

Dodeng Puoch0401 592 543godingd@hotmail.com
Indonesian Womens Friendship Network (IWFN)

(co located)

Nika Suwarsih0412 476 998 0401 519 369nikasuwarsih@gmail.com
(Trish’s Volunteer)Vivienne Salvatore9704 6491vivienne@finewall.com.au
DC Personal carerIna Sakadjian0405 35 1547Vina47@optusnet.com.au
COMMUNITY SUPPORT
Australian Croatian Community ServicesDanijela0414 363 263danijelaD@acccs.asn.au

rosie.jurina @accs.asn.au

Australian Filipino Community Services,Norminda Forteza0409 687 651norminda.forteza@afcsvictoria.org.au
Australian Filipino Community Services,Rennae Purcell0432 076 966Rennae.purcell@afcsvictoria.org.au
Australian Multicultural CommunityMargaret Kolesidismargaretk@amcservices.org.au
Australian Multicultural CommunityKashamkasham@amcservices.org.au
Australian Turkish AssociationFatma Faruk0414 597 872austurkish@bigpond.com
Bolton ClarkeRosemary0408 819 956rdraper@boltonclarke.com.au
Bolton ClarkeRev. Sambath EarSear024@gmail.com
Chinese Community Social ServicesAda PoonAda.Poon@ccssci.org.au
Chinese Community Social ServicesDolly HuangDolly.huang@ccssci.org.au
Croatian Catholic Welfare AssociationMiryana Baranccwa@alphalink.com.au
Finnish Friendly Visiting ServiceMaarit Moilanen0402 097 577ffvs@bigpond.com
Fronditha CareSofia Keretzidis0414 339 085sofiak@fronditha.o
Fronditha CareMahi Xepepadakou0417 368 291mahix@fronditha.org
Jewish CareJackie LewinsohnJlewinsohn@jewishcare.org.au
Jewish CareGosia Kaczmarek0419 040 093gkaczmarek@jewishcare.org.au
MicarePeter Kalathascbssc1@micare.com.au
MicareLara Lau0417 055 967Fmpas1@micare.com.au
Polish Community Care ServicesBozena Iwanowski0406 492 215Bozena.iwanowski@pccv.org.au
Polish Community Care ServicesEwa Kirzewski0404 440 624ewa.kirzewski@polcare.org.au
Polish Community Care ServicesMalgorzata Zuchowska0409 143 512malgorzata.zuchowska@polcare.org.au
Russian Ethnic Representative CouncilAlex Abramoff0419 519 027alexander.abramoff@rerc.org.au
Russian Ethnic Representative CouncilFaina Zilpfaina.zilp@rerc.org.au
Serbian Social Services & SupportOlga Stojicdandenong@iprimus.com.au
Serbian Social Services & SupportMaya Trazivuk0433 785 023
Serbian Welfare Association of VictoriaMarina Celebicserbianwelfare@ozemail.com.au

info@serbiancommunity.org.au

Springvale Indo Chinese Mutual Assistance AssociationMydung Nguyenbicgresty@hotmail.com
St John of Kronstadt Russian Welfare SocietyMaria Eliam.elia@russianwelfare.org.au
Tamil Senior Citizens Fellowship of VictoriaSelliah Nallaih0412 315 303ekanite1@bigpond.com
Tamil Senior Citizens Fellowship of VictoriaRatna0490 446 485ratna1933@gmail.com
Tamil Senior Citizens Fellowship of VictoriaK. Sundaralingam0434 163 530sundak@hotmail.com
Ventana HispanaLucy Salinaslucyaliciasalinas@gmail.com
Ventana HispanaMargarita Rojas0400 117 175marojas57@gmail.com
Ventana HispanaNelida Ednaemis0413 230 035Necnever@bigpond.net.au
Victorian Arabic Social Services VASSIman Allafimanaziz6@hotmail.com
Victorian Multi-ethnic Slavic Welfare AssociationMirjana Piljicinfo@slavicwelfare.com.au
Ceylonese Welfare AssociationMax Ludikinsmaxlud@bigpond.com
Australian Vietnamese Women’s AssociationCam Nguyen0411 747 541Cam.Nguyen@avwa.org.au
Indian Senior Citizens ForumAnand Some0414 494 155ashome@gmail.com

Contact Person:

Angela Nguyen
AngelaN@smrc.org.au